This page is not a current Christchurch City Council document. Please read our disclaimer.

Report of the Canterbury Waste Subcommittee to the Council meeting of Thursday 26 August 2004

A meeting of the Canterbury Waste Subcommittee was held on Monday 9 August 2004 at 10am

Present: Councillor Denis O’Rourke (Christchurch City Council) (Chairman),
Councillor Bryon Porteous (Banks Peninsula District Council),
Councillor Sally Buck (Christchurch City Council),
Mayor Tony Arps (Hurunui District Council),
Councillor Robbie Brine (Waimakariri District Council),
Councillor Bev Tasker (Ashburton District Council) and
Councillor Ron Wright (Christchurch City Council).

Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Councillor Lee Burdon (Timaru District Council),
Councillor Bill Woods (Selwyn District Council) and
Councillor Bronwen Murray (Mackenzie District Council).An apology for early departure was received from Councillor Robbie Brine.

Part A - Matters Requiring a Council Decision
Part B - Reports for Information
Part C - Delegated Decisions

Part C   1 Minutes of Meeting of 8 July 2004
Part C   2 Matters Arising
Part C   3 Correspondence
Part C   4 Restriction of Use of Clopyralid Based Herbicides: Request for Co-funding
Part C   5 Regional Waste Minimisation Initiatives
Part C   6 Transport Costs for Waste to Kate Valley
Part C   7 Transwaste Canterbury Ltd - Annual General Meeting November 2004
Part C   8 Information Sharing
Part C   9 Transwaste Canterbury Ltd - Directors Terms - Chairman’s Report
Part C   10 Resolution to Exclude the Public


© Christchurch City Council, Christchurch, New Zealand | Contact the Council