11. 10. 2012

FENDALTON/WAIMAIRI SMALL GRANTS FUND ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE 29 AUGUST 2012

Minutes of a meeting of the Fendalton/Waimairi Small Grants Fund Assessment Committee held on Wednesday 29 August 2012 at 4pm in the Boardroom, Fendalton Service Centre, corner Jeffreys and Clyde Roads.

- **PRESENT:** Faimeh Burke (Chairperson), Cheryl Colley and Jamie Gough.
- APOLOGIES: Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Val Carter and David Halstead.

At the Fendalton/Waimairi Community Board meeting of 15 February 2011, the Board, in setting up the parameters of the Small Grants Fund Assessment Committee for the 2010-13 term resolved as follows:

- "(a) To establish the Fendalton/Waimairi Small Grants Fund Assessment Committee with the following Term of Reference:
 - To allocate annually under delegated authority, the Fendalton/Waimairi Community Board's Small Grants Fund – Local, in accordance with Council policy and the LTCCP
- (b) Not to appoint community representatives to the Fendalton/Waimairi Small Grants Fund Assessment Committee.
- (c) That the Committee comprises all members of the Board, including councillors if they wish to attend.
- (d) That the Fendalton/Waimairi Small Grants Fund Assessment Committee appoint a Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson at its first meeting.
- (e) That the Fendalton/Waimairi Small Grants Fund Assessment Committee require a quorum of five members for decision making."

At 4.10pm, the meeting of this Committee lapsed by reason of failure of a quorum as per the above resolution. At the discretion of the Chairperson, under Standing Order 3.5.2, the meeting was adjourned until 3.45pm on Monday 3 September 2012 to dispose of business.

Note:

An informal discussion took place after the Committee retired, and staff clarified points of interest raised.

The Committee members thanked staff for all their work, in particular for the detailed application information supplied to the Committee a month prior to the meeting to enable full scrutiny and any specific queries to be fully addressed.

CONFIRMED THIS 3RD DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2012

FAIMEH BURKE CHAIRPERSON