LYTTELTON/MT HERBERT COMMUNITY BOARD 28 JUNE 2011

Report of a meeting of the Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board held on Tuesday 28 June 2011 at 1.35pm at the Lyttelton Recreation Centre, 25 Winchester Street, Lyttelton.

PRESENT: Paula Smith (Chairperson), Jeremy Agar, Ann Jolliffe, Adrian Te Patu

and Andrew Turner.

APOLOGIES: Apologies were received and accepted from Claudia Reid.

KARAKIA: Adrian Te Patu gave the opening blessing.

The Board reports that:

PART B - REPORTS FOR INFORMATION

1. DEPUTATIONS BY APPOINTMENT

Nil

2. CORRESPONDENCE

2.1 FRANCES CLARK - LYTTELTON TUNNEL

The Board **received** the correspondence regarding issues on the current state of maintenance of the Lyttelton tunnel.

The Board noted that the tunnel was not a Council responsibility but came under the control of the New Zealand Transport Agency. However Board members expressed a wish to discuss the issues raised by the correspondent, due to the high level of public interest in the current state of the tunnel, and the perception that it may not be safe for people to come to Lyttelton.

The Board **decided** to request a deputation from the New Zealand Transport Agency to attend the Board's 19 July 2011 to discuss issues relating to the Lyttelton Road Tunnel.

3. PRESENTATION OF PETITIONS

Nil.

4. BRIEFINGS

Nil.

5. COMMUNITY BOARD ADVISER'S UPDATE

The Board **received** information from the Community Board Adviser on forthcoming Board related activities and projects.

28. 7. 2011

Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board 28.6.2011

- 2 -

6. BOARD MEMBERS' INFORMATION EXCHANGE

Specific mention was made of the following matters:

Sumner Road

Members **decided** to request staff for an urgent briefing for the purpose of providing information on the Sumner Road and other roads in Lyttelton.

7. QUESTIONS UNDER STANDING ORDERS

Nil.

PART C - REPORT ON DELEGATED DECISIONS TAKEN BY THE BOARD

8. CONFIRMATION OF MEETING MINUTES

The Board **resolved** that the minutes of the Board's meeting held on Tuesday 21 June 2011 be confirmed.

The meeting closed at 1.56pm.

CONFIRMED THIS 19TH DAY OF JULY 2011.

PAULA SMITH CHAIRPERSON