#### LYTTELTON/MT HERBERT COMMUNITY BOARD SMALL GRANTS FUND ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE 12 AUGUST 2010

#### Minutes of a meeting of the Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board's Small Grants Fund Assessment Committee held on Thursday 12 August 2010 at 1.30pm in the Board Room, Lyttelton Service Centre, 33 London Street, Lyttelton.

- **PRESENT:**Wendy McKay (Chairman), Andrea Bowater (Deputy Chairperson), Jeremy Agar,<br/>Douglas Couch, Ann Jolliffe and Dawn Kottier.
- **APOLOGY:** An apology for absence was received and accepted from Paddy Chrisp.

The Committee reports that:

## PART C - DELEGATED DECISIONS

## 1. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF MEETING

The Committee **resolved** that it delegate authority to the Chairman of this Committee and the Community Board Deputy Chairperson to confirm the minutes of this meeting.

## 2. LYTTELTON/MT HERBERT SMALL GRANTS FUND - 2010/11

The Board considered a report to allocate the Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Small Grants Fund for 2010/11.

The Board **resolved** to approve the allocations of its 2010/11 Small Grants Fund, as follows:

No.	Group	Project	Committee Decision
1.	Diamond Harbour & Districts Historical Association Incorporated	Data projector project	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to make a grant of \$900 to the Diamond Harbour & Districts Historical Association Incorporated as a contribution towards the purchase of a data projector and encourages the group to work with Project Lyttelton to utilise existing data projectors in the community.
2.	Diamond Harbour Districts Croquet Club	Greens mowing	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to make a grant of \$1,000 to the Diamond Harbour Districts Croquet Club as a contribution towards mowing the greens.
3.	Lyttelton Anglican Parish	Christmas Tree Lighting and Community Carols	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to make a grant of \$736 to the Lyttelton Anglican Parish as a contribution for Christmas Tree lighting and Community Carols.

No.	Group	Project	Committee Decision
4.	Lyttelton Community House Trust	Community Lunch, Matariki 2011, Parihaka 2010	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to make a grant of \$1,701 to the Lyttelton Community House Trust being \$500 towards the cost of promotion of initiatives for all three events and \$1,201 as a contribution towards the Community Lunch.
5.	Lyttelton Harbour Basin Youth Council Incorporated	Wainui Camp	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to make a grant of \$3,000 to the Lyttelton Harbour Basin Youth Council Incorporated towards the costs of the Wainui Camp.
6.	Lyttelton Harbour Basin Youth Council Incorporated	Pick A Trip	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to make a grant of \$1,710 to the Lyttelton Harbour Basin Youth Council Incorporated towards the costs of the Pick a Trip project.
7.	Lyttelton Torpedo Boat Museum Trust	Lyttelton Torpedo Boat Museum Insurance	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to make a grant of \$1,100 to the Lyttelton Torpedo Boat Museum towards insurance costs. (Note: Jeremy Agar declared a conflict of interest and took no part in the voting on this application.)
8.	Whakaraupo Carving Centre Trust	Carving Centre tools	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to make a grant of \$1,799 to the Whakaraupo Carving Centre Trust towards the costs of carving centre tools. (Note: Dawn Kottier declared a conflict of interest and took no part in the voting on this application.)
9.	Diamond Harbour OSCAR After School Care Trust	Administration costs and Equipment.	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to decline the request from the Diamond Harbour OSCAR After School Care Trust.
10.	Kidsfirst Kindergarten Lyttelton	Moveable Outdoor Climbing Activity	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to decline the request from the Kidsfirst Kindergarten Lyttelton.

No.	Group	Project	Committee Decision
11.	Lyttelton Harbour Basin Youth Council Incorporated	Lyttelton Youth Centre Administration	The Committee <b>resolved</b> to decline the request from the Lyttelton Harbour Basin Youth Council Incorporated.

The meeting concluded at 3.20pm.

# CONFIRMED THIS 10<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2010.

JEREMY AGAR DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON LYTTELTON/MT HERBERT COMMUNITY BOARD

WENDY MCKAY CHAIRMAN LYTTELTON/MT HERBERT SMALL GRANTS FUND ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE