9. ESTABLISHMENT OF POLICY REVIEW AND OPERATIONAL COMMITTEES



 General Manager responsible:
 General Manager, Regulation and Democracy Services DDI 941-8462

 Officer responsible:
 General Manager, Regulation and Democracy Services

 Author:
 Peter Mitchell

PURPOSE OF REPORT

1. The purpose of this report is to establish Policy Review and Operational Committees and appoint Councillors as members.

RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that the Council:

- (a) Establish the following Policy Review and Operational Committees:
 - Long Term Plan Committee
 - Metropolitan Funding Committee
 - Regulatory and Planning Committee
 - Transport Committee
 - Water and Waste Water Committee
 - Central City Committee
 - Heritage and Arts Committee
 - Communications Committee
 - Housing and Community Facilities Committee
 - Audit and Risk Management Subcommittee
 - CEO Performance Review and Remuneration Subcommittee.
- (b) Appoint the members and chairs of the above committees as follows:

Long Term Plan Committee:

- The Mayor (Chair)
- All Councillors

Metropolitan Funding Committee

- The Mayor and all Councillors
- Councillor Corbett (Chair)

Regulatory and Planning Committee

- Councillor Broughton
- Councillor Buck
- Councillor Carter
- Councillor Chen
- Councillor Gough
- Councillor Johanson
- Councillor Livingstone
- Councillor Reid
- Councillor Wells (Chair)
- Councillor Williams

Transport Committee:

- Councillor Carter
- Councillor Chen
- Councillor Corbett
- Councillor Keown
- Councillor Wells
- Councillor Williams (Chair).

Water and Waste Water Committee:

- Councillor Button
- Councillor Chen
- Councillor Keown
- Councillor Reid (Chair)
- Councillor Williams

Central City Committee:

- The Mayor (Chair)
- Councillor Button
- Councillor Carter
- Councillor Gough
- Councillor Keown
- Councillor Reid.

Heritage and Arts Committee:

- Councillor Broughton (Chair)
- Councillor Buck
- Councillor Corbett
- Councillor Johanson
- Councillor Livingstone

Communications Committee:

- Councillor Buck
- Councillor Corbett
- Councillor Gough
- Councillor Johanson (Chair)
- Councillor Wells.

Housing and Community Facilities Committee:

- Councillor Button
- Councillor Johanson
- Councillor Keown
- Councillor Livingstone (Chair)
- Councillor Williams.

Audit and Risk Management Subcommittee:

- Councillor Broughton
- Councillor Buck (Chair)
- Councillor Chen
- Councillor Gough
- Councillor Williams.

CEO Performance Review and Remuneration Subcommittee:

- The Mayor (Chair)
- Councillor Broughton
- Councillor Carter
- Councillor Corbett
- Councillor Livingstone
- Councillor Wells.
- (c) Committees may be established and disestablished as required during the Council term.