CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE METROPOLITAN FUNDING SUBCOMMITTEE

Held in the No 3 Committee Room, Civic Offices on Friday 3 September 2007 at 10.30am

PRESENT:	Councillors Carole Evans (Acting Chair), Barry Corbett, Norm Withers, Bob Parker, Graham Condon, Sally Buck, Bob Shearing, Helen Broughton, Anna Crighton, Pat Harrow, David Cox, Sue Wells and David Marra, Trevor Cattermole and Shona Hickey.
APOLOGIES:	Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Mayor Garry Moore, Councillors Helen Broughton, Gail Sherriff Graham Condon, and Sally Thompson, .
IN ATTENDANCE:	Lincoln, Papali'i, Michael McNabb, Megan Craw, Anna Thorpe and Kevin Roche (Secretary).

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

In the absence of the Mayor, Councillor Carole Evans was elected as Acting Chairperson for the meeting.

2. RESOLUTION TO EXCLUDE THE PUBLIC

The resolution to exclude the public as contained in the agenda was adopted.