This page is not a current Christchurch City Council document. Please read our disclaimer.

Report of the Canterbury Waste Subcommittee to the Council meeting of Thursday 23 September 2004

A meeting of the Canterbury Waste Subcommittee was held on Monday 6 September 2004 at 10am

Present: Councillor Denis O’Rourke (Christchurch City Council) (Chairman),
Councillor Sally Buck (Christchurch City Council),
Mayor Tony Arps (Hurunui District Council),
Councillor Bryan Seddon (Kaikoura District Council),
Councillor Robbie Brine (Waimakariri District Council),
Councillor Bev Tasker (Ashburton District Council),
Councillor Bill Woods (Selwyn District Council) and
Councillor Ron Wright (Christchurch City Council).
Apologies: Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Councillor Len Shaw (Waimate District Council) andCouncillor Lee Burdon (Timaru District Council).

Part A - Matters Requiring a Council Decision
Part B - Reports for Information
Part C - Delegated Decisions

Part C   1 Minutes of Meeting of 9 August 2004
Part C   2 Matters Arising
Part C   3 Supplementary Item
Part C   4 Correspondence
Part C   5 Canterbury Joint Standing Committee (CJSC) - Discharge Triennial Elections
Part C   6 Solid Waste RMF Proposal
Part C   7 Proposed Waste Handling Facilities Licensing Bylaw
Part C   8 Information Sharing - Kaikoura District Council - Councillor Bryan Seddon
Part C   9 Transport Costs for Waste to Kate Valley
Part C   10 Canterbury Waste Services Ltd - Oral Update
Part C   11 Certification of Waste Sent to Kate Valley Landfill
Part C   12 General Business
Part C   13 Resolution to Exclude the Public
Part C   14 Correspondence - Transwaste Canterbury Ltd


© Christchurch City Council, Christchurch, New Zealand | Contact the Council