## 22. STANDING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

The Board considered a report giving the Board an opportunity to decide membership and Terms of Reference for its standing committees in 2003.

## The Board **resolved**:

- That the Board continue the current Terms of Reference for the Community, Policy and Finance Committee.
- 2. That the Board adopt the following Terms of Reference for the new merged committee:

The consideration of traffic and city streets issues and bus stops.

The consideration of local area traffic management schemes and neighbourhood improvement plans agreed in previous years to ascertain progress on implementation.

The consideration of all matters relating to green space issues, parks and waterways, cemeteries, the estuary, rivers, living streets and bylaws.

- 3. That the new merged committee be called the Environment and Traffic Committee.
- 4. That Linda Rutland, Rod Cameron, David Cox, Yani Johanson and John Freeman be appointed as members of the Community, Policy and Finance Committee.
- 5. That Yani Johanson, Rod Cameron, Linda Rutland, John Freeman and Anna Crighton (subject to her appointment to the Board) be appointed as members of the Environment and Traffic Committee.
- 6. That the chairperson of each committee be elected at the first meeting of each committee.

(Note: Denis O'Rourke recorded his vote against resolution 5.)