CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE GREATER CHRISTCHURCH URBAN DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE (UDSIC)

Held in the Council Chamber, Civic Building, Christchurch City Council, 53 Hereford Street

on Friday 14 September 2012 commencing at 9am.

PRESENT: Christchurch City Council Mayor Bob Parker (from 9.35 am)

Environment Canterbury Commissioners Tom Lambie, Peter Skelton and Rex Williams

Selwyn District Council Mayor Kelvin Coe, Councillors and Malcolm Lyall

Waimakariri District Council Mayor David Ayers, Councillor Jim Gerard

Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu Wally Stone

New Zealand Transport Authority Jim Harland (Observer)

Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority Roger Sutton (Observer)

1. CHAIRMAN

In the absence of the Chairperson, the Deputy Chairperson, Mayor David Ayers, assumed the Chair.

2. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received and accepted from Bill Wasley (Independent Chairman), Councillors Sue Wells, Lindsay Philips, Dan Gordon and Mark Solomon (Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu). An apology for lateness was received from Mayor Bob Parker.

3. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES: MEETING OF 13 JULY 2012

The Committee **resolved** that the minutes of its previous meeting held on 13 July 2012 be confirmed.

4. **RESOLUTION TO EXCLUDE THE PUBLIC**

On the motion of Councillor Gerrard, seconded by Councillor Lyall, the Committee **resolved** to exclude the public on the grounds of *Maintaining Professional Legal Privilege*, as set out on page 11 of the agenda for this meeting and that Messrs. Jared Ormsby and David Goddard, Solicitors, be permitted to remain.

The meeting closed at 9.50am.