

# CANTERBURY WASTE JOINT COMMITTEE AGENDA

#### **MONDAY 9 NOVEMBER 2009**

#### AT 11.30AM

## IN THE NO 3 COMMITTEE ROOM, CIVIC OFFICES

Committee: Councillor Sally Buck (Christchurch City Council)

Councillor Robbie Brine (Waimakariri District Council)
Councillor Matt Henderson (Waimate District Council)
Councillor John Ransley (Kaikoura District Council)
Mayor Garry Jackson (Hurunui District Council)
Councillor Ross Little (Environment Canterbury)
Councillor Pat Mulvey (Timaru District Council)
Councillor Lindsay Philps (Selwyn District Council)
Councillor Dave Pullen (Mackenzie District Council)
Councillor Bob Shearing (Christchurch City Council)
Councillor Bev Tasker (Ashburton District Council)
Councillor Pat Harrow (Environment Canterbury)
Councillor Mike Wall (Christchurch City Council)

**Principal Adviser** 

Committee Adviser Sean Rainey

Jane Parfitt

Telephone: 941-8536

Telephone: 941-8608

Fax: 941-8696

### **INDEX**

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING: 10 AUGUST 2009 Attached.
- 3. PRESENTATION BY KAREN UPSTON (ENVIROCOMP)
- 4. UPDATE ON REGIONAL WASTE MINIMISATION ACTION PLAN 2009/10 Attached.
- 5. INFORMATION SHARING

The opportunity will be taken for all members to share any items of concern or interest.

7. PROPOSED COMMITTEE MEETINGS FOR 2010