11. OURUHIA HALL – ELECTION OF HALL COMMITTEE

Officer responsible	Author
Community Advocate	Alister Whitteker, DDI 941 5401
Corporate Plan Output: 6.1.text.15	

The purpose of this report is to advise the Board of the results of the election of the Ouruhia Hall Committee.

The Ouruhia Hall committee held its Annual General Meeting on 6 May 2002 at which the triennial election of the Hall Committee was held.

The following were elected:

Chairperson - Mark BoydCommittee:Caretaker:Committee - Jim McQueenDaphne DowlingLynn PendevilleTreasurer - Emma SchwithalJim McQueen
Mike O'Neal

All those elected with the exception of J McQueen are new to the Committee. With this exception none of the other members of the previous Committee stood for re-election.

The Rules of the Ouruhia Hall Committee require that Christchurch City Council confirm the committee members and also nominate a representative onto the committee.

Recommendation: That the Board confirm the election of the Ouruhia Hall Committee as listed

and appoint a Board representative.

Chairperson's

Recommendation: That Yvonne Palmer be appointed as the Board's representative to the

Ouruhia Hall Committee.