MINUTES OF ANNUAL PLAN MEETINGS OF THE CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL HELD AT 9AM ON MONDAY 12 MAY, TUESDAY 13 MAY AND WEDNESDAY 14 MAY 2008

PRESENT: The Mayor, Bob Parker (Chairperson). Councillors Helen Broughton, Sally Buck, Ngaire Button, Barry Corbett, David Cox, Yani Johanson, Claudia Reid, Bob Shearing, Gail Sheriff, Mike Wall, Sue Wells, Chrissie Williams and Norm Withers.

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Councillors Sally Buck and Norm Withers from 12–14 May and from Councillor Bob Shearing on the morning of 14 May.

It was **resolved** that the apologies be accepted.

2. CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL DRAFT 2008/09 ANNUAL PLAN AND 2008 AMENDMENTS TO THE 2006-16 LTCCP, SPECIAL CONSULTATIVE PROCESSES AND THE TRAM EXTENSION

Submissions from over 80 submitters, both individuals and organisations, were heard by the Council over the four day period from 12 May to 14 May 2008. A schedule of the submitters heard is attached as Appendix A.

A total of seven volumes containing copies of all 795 submissions, from submitters who wished to make an oral presentation and those who did not wish to be heard, had been previously circulated to all members prior to the meeting.

Specific requests for actions in respect to individual submissions were noted for referral to relevant staff for report and action as appropriate.

CONFIRMED THIS 25[™] DAY OF JUNE 2008

MAYOR

LIST OF ANNUAL PLAN & LTCCP AMENDMENTS SUBMISSIONS 2008/09

Heard 12 May 2008

- 1. Hagley/Ferrymead Community Board
- 2. Spreydon/Heathcote Community Board
- 3. Burwood/Pegasus Community Board
- 4. Fendalton/Waimairi Community Board
- 5. Riccarton/Wigram Community Board
- 6. Shirley/Papanui Community Board
- 7. Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board
- 8. Canterbury Manufacturers Assn
- 9. Property Council of NZ
- 10. NZ Historic Places Trust
- 11. Westfield NZ Ltd
- 12. Nth Canterbury Federated Farmers
- 13. Housing NZ
- 14. Bob Henare Tai, Te Whatumanawa Maoritanga o Rehua Marae
- 15. Service & Food Workers Union
- 16. Engineering, Printing & Manufacturing Union
- 17. Lyttelton Port Company

Heard 13th May

- 18. Peter Morrison, CBD Alcohol Accord
- 19. Kiwi Income Property Trust
- 20. Davie Lovell-Smith Ltd
- 21. Russley Village Ltd
- 22. Ferrymead Residents Group
- 23. W P Wright (Annual Plan & Tram Extension)
- 24. Phillip Haythornthwaite
- 25. Christine Haythornthwaite
- 26. W A D Wilson
- 27. Council of Social Services
- 28. Mt Pleasant Community Centre & Ratepayers Assn
- 29. Brendon Burns, Chch Central Labour Electorate Ctee
- 30. Don Murray
- 31. Eileen Manton
- 32. Lindsay Carswell
- 33. Barbara Stewart
- 34. Tony Gemmell
- 35. Tony Milne
- 36. Val Smith, Reload the Crossing
- 37. Bill Willis, McKenzie & Willis
- 38. Daniel Bundy, Wilson Parking NZ Ltd
- 39. Michael Ogilvie-Lee, OLT Properties Ltd
- 40. Peter Guthrey, Guthrey Holdings Ltd
- 41. David Thornley, Thornley Design Ltd

- 42. Alan Campbell, Midland Rail Heritage Trust
- 43. Ian Peterson
- 44. Jon Webb, BBS Group
- 45. Antony Gough, Hereford Holdings Ltd
- 46. Central City Business Assn
- 47. Andrew Macbeth
- 48. Stephen Luke
- 49. T C Swanson
- 50. Jason Tutauha
- 51. Michael Sleigh, Porters Ski Area Ltd
- 52. Tony Herring
- 53. Tim Carter, AB Investments & Holiday Inn City Centre
- 54. Kate Mathews, Chch & Canterbury Tourism (Marketing)

Heard 14th May

- 55. Spokes (Tram Extension)
- 56. Spokes (Annual Plan)
- 57. Alan Preston
- 58. David Lee, Sparks Rd Garden Ltd
- 59. Brian Sandle (Annual Plan & LTCCP)
- 60. David Lindstrom, St Bedes Rowing
- 61. Jennie Hamilton
- 62. Hon Jim Anderton MP
- 63. Ian Cassells & Duncan Forbes, Lichfield Park
- 64. Christchurch Tramway Ltd
- 65. Christchurch Civic Trust
- 66. Ecan, Transport Planning & Passenger Services
- 67. Paul Matheson, NZ Community Trust Presentation to Councillors
- 68. Brian Turner, Methodist Church of NZ
- 69. Valerie Quinn, Housing for Women Trust
- 70. Jacqueline Steincamp; Faye Read; Kristine Margaret; Yvonne Gavin
- 71. Laraine Satherley; Sri Choat; Rev JE McKenna; Eveleen Hornbrook
- 72. Michael O'Loughlin; Patricia Morrison; Richard Blinkey; David Moorhouse
- 73. Monte Ohia; Koa Saxby; George Edwards; Michael Macaskill
- 74. Dianne Hodgson; Luke Goodseeker; Elsie Ellison
- 75. Paul Talbot; Budh Singh; Elsie Roder