MINUTES OF ANNUAL PLAN MEETINGS OF THE CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL HELD AT 9AM ON MONDAY 28 MAY, TUESDAY 29 MAY, THURSDAY 31 MAY AND FRIDAY 1 JUNE 2007

PRESENT: The Mayor, Garry Moore (Chairperson). Councillors Helen Broughton, Sally Buck, Graham Condon, Barry Corbett, David Cox, Anna Crighton, Carole Evans, Bob Parker, Bob Shearing, Gail Sheriff, Sue Wells and Norm Withers.

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Councillor Pat Harrow, who was overseas, and also Councillor David Cox for Tuesday 29 May (pm) and for Friday 1 June for lateness (arrived 11.40am) due to attendance on a hearings panel.

It was **resolved** that the apologies be accepted.

2. CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL DRAFT 2007/08 ANNUAL PLAN AND 2007 AMENDMENTS TO THE 2006-16 LTCCP AND DRAFT DEVELOPMENT CONTRIBUTIONS POLICY

Submissions from a total of 75 submitters, both individuals and organisations, were heard by the Council over the four day period from 28 May to 1 June 2007. A schedule of the submitters heard is attached as Appendix A.

A total of five volumes containing copies of all submissions, from submitters who wished to make an oral presentation and those who did not wish to be heard, had been previously circulated to all members prior to the meeting.

In addition a comprehensive analysis of the themes of the submissions received in respect to the 2007 Annual Plan and Amendments to the 2006-16 LTCCP was provided prior to commencement of the meeting. A detailed report on the submissions received on the Draft Development Contributions Policy was also provided before consideration of the submissions on the Draft Development Contributions Policy.

Prior to commencement of the hearings on 28 May 2007 a briefing on the submissions received on the Annual Plan and amendments to the LTCCP was provided by Jane Cartwright, Strategy Support Manager, and a briefing on the report in respect to the submissions received on the Draft Development Contributions Policy was also made by Mike Theelen, General Manager Strategy and Planning, at the meeting on 31 May 2007.

Specific requests for actions in respect to individual submissions were noted for referral to relevant staff for report and action as appropriate.

CONFIRMED THIS 11TH DAY OF JUNE 2007

MAYOR

SUBMISSIONS HEARD ON THE ANNUAL PLAN 2007/08 AND AMENDMENTS TO THE LTCCP 2006-16

MONDAY 28 MAY 2007

Submitter
Hagley/Ferrymead Community Board, Bob Todd & Yani Johanson
Spreydon/Heathcote Community Board, Phil Clearwater
Burwood/Pegasus Community Board, Glenda Burt
Fendalton/Waimairi Community Board, Mike Wall
Riccarton/Wigram Community Board, Peter Laloli
Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board, Claudia Reid
Akaroa/Wairewa Community Board, Stewart Miller
Yaldhurst & District Ratepayers Association, N D Thomas
Sumner Residents' Association, Adrienne Jackson
Allandale Trust, Belinda Bundy
Norwich Quay Historic Precinct, Ian Knewstubb
British Hotel Ltd, Ian Knewstubb
Lyttelton Plumbers, Tasman Young
Black Cat Cruises, Paul Bingham
Richard Menzies
Banks Peninsula Conservation Trust, Richard Menzies
Akaroa Harbour Issues Working Party, Pam Richardson
Banks Peninsula Branch of Federated Farmers, Pam Richardson
North Canterbury Federated Farmers, Shona Sluys
Gavin Barclay
W T Williams
Pegasus Bay Coast Care, Greg Bennett
Brian Robert Sandle
Paul Pink

SUBMISSIONS HEARD ON THE ANNUAL PLAN 2007/08 AND AMENDMENTS TO THE LTCCP 2006-16

TUESDAY 29 MAY 2007

Submitter
Shirley/Papanui Community Board, Yvonne Palmer
Christchurch Heritage Trust, Derek Anderson
Christchurch Civic Trust, Timothy Hogan
NZ Historic Places Trust, Joanna Price
Property Council of New Zealand, Dominic McKinley
Academy of Sport, South Island, Kereyn Smith
Canterbury Rugby Football Union, Hamish Riach
Wellington Company and Urban Winery Christchurch, Ian Cassels
Ngai Tahu Property Ltd, Tony Sewell
Canterbury Employers' Chamber of Commerce, Liz Wright
David Lee
Art and Industry Biennial Trust, Deborah McCormick
North Canterbury Forest and Bird, David Ellison-Smith
Mike Thorley
Yani Johanson
Calder Stewart Industries, Mark Weaver
Lindsay Carswell
Peter Wakeman
Consents Xpress, Paul Fairweather
Port Hills Park Trust Board, Oscar Alpers
Lake Isaac Trust, James Sheehan
Barbara Stewart

SUBMISSIONS HEARD ON 2007 AMENDMENTS TO THE LTCCP 2006-16 (INCLUDING DCP)

THURSDAY 31 MAY 2007

Submitter
Preston Group, David McMahan
Dennis Campbell Thomson
Freyberg Developments, Peter van Eekelen
Lyttelton Port Company, David Caldwell
Avon Heathcote Estuary Ihutai Trust, Martin Ward
Lyttelton Community Association, Kirsty McNab & Ken Maynard
Westmoreland Nominees Ltd, Simon Mortlock
Suburban Estates, Kim Sanders
Retirement Assets Ltd, c/o Monica Silverwood
Retirement Villages Association, Graham Wilkinson
Gillman Wheelans Ltd, Hamish Wheelans
Eliot Sinclair, Trudi Burney
Apple Fields Ltd, c/o Pru Steven
Trans-Tasman Properties Ltd, c/o Pru Steven
Canterbury Land Trust, c/o Pru Steven
Clearwater Resort, c/o Pru Steven
Fulton Hogan, c/o Pru Steven
Laing Properties, c/o Pru Steven
Reefville Properties, c/o Pru Steven
Concerned Group of Developers, c/o Pru Steven
Property Ventures, c/o Pru Steven
Luneys, c/o Pru Steven

SUBMISSIONS HEARD ON THE DRAFT DEVELOPMENT CONTRIBUTIONS POLICY

FRIDAY 1 JUNE 2007

Submitter
Westfield New Zealand Ltd, c/o Christian Brown
New Zealand Fire Service, Mark Chubb
Christian Paul Jordan
Malcolm Smith
Neil Properties, Trevor Canty
Stuart Bould
Richard Peebles
Tania Foster
Kiwi Income Property Trust, Karl Retief
Christchurch International Airport, Judith Callanan & Jo Appleyard