MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL HELD COMMENCING AT 9AM ON WEDNESDAY 1 NOVEMBER 2006 AND (MEANTIME HAVING BEEN ADJOURNED) RECONVENED AT 9AM ON FRIDAY 3 NOVEMBER 2006

PRESENT: 1 November 2006

The Mayor, Garry Moore (Chairperson),

Councillors Helen Broughton (from 9.20am), Sally Buck, Graham Condon, Barry Corbett, David Cox, Anna Crighton (from 10.10am), Pat Harrow, Bob Parker, Bob Shearing, Sue Wells and Norm Withers.

3 November 2006

The Mayor, Garry Moore (Chairperson),

Councillors Helen Broughton (from 9.27am), Sally Buck, Graeme Condon (from 9.58am until 11am), Barry Corbett, David Cox (until 11.20am and from 3.10pm), Anna Crighton (from 11.40am), Pat Harrow (until 3pm), Bob Parker, Bob Shearing, Gail Sheriff (from 2.40pm), Sue Wells (from 10.30am and until 12.50pm and from 3pm) and Norm Withers (until 11.30am and from 2.50pm until 3.05pm).

1. APOLOGIES

1 November 2006

Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Councillors Carole Evans and Gail Sheriff.

3 November 2006

An apology for lateness was received and accepted from Councillor Sue Wells.

Submission

2. HEARING OF SUBMISSIONS ON PROPOSED DESIGN OF CITY MALL

The Council heard oral submissions from the following persons in support of their written submissions regrading the proposed redesign of the City Mall:

Name of Submitter	Submission Number	Representing
Brian Hill	1	Self
Jody Lloyd	2	She'll Be Right Record & (Chart)
Rodney Laredo	4	Headliner Publishing & Marketing & PR
Edith Van Zelderen	30A	Self
Richard Suggate	91	Self
Jocelyn Papprill	13	Unlimited Paenga Tawhiti
Vicki Buck	16	NZ Learning Discovery Trust
Michael Esposito	17	Christchurch Tramway Limited
Evan Harris	22	HG Livingstone Limited
Simon Ford	23	Phantom Billstickers
Tracey Mills	25	Discovery 1 School - for Daniel Birch
Vince Dobbs	26	Unlimited Paenga Tawhiti
Braden Fa'avae	27	Unlimited Paenga Tawhiti
Cara Curdie	28	Unlimited Paenga Tawhiti
Alexandra McKellar	29	Unlimited Paenga Tawhiti
Jane Ellis	30	Unlimited Paenga Tawhiti
Stephen Luke	32	Self
Graeme Belworthy	33	Tramway Historical Society Inc
Gail Pearcy	41	Self
Brian Sandle	35	Self
Lynette McLeary	34	Self
Heather Naomi	38	Wise Hearted Women
W Wright	37	Ferrymead Residents' Group
Antony Gough	39	Hereford Holdings Limited
Thomas Hick	40	Self
Wendy Everingham	42	Living Streets Aotearoa
Nigel Howard	90	Self
Paul Clutterbuck	92	Self
Jim Tritschler	93	T & S Opticians

1. 11. 2006

- 2 -

(The meeting was adjourned at 6.15pm on Wednesday 1 November 2006, and reconvened at 9am on Friday 3 November 2006, when the following persons appeared in support of their submissions):

Name of Submitter	Submission Number	Representing
Tim Glasson	19	Self
Jonathan Graham	47	Self
Jill Atkinson	54	Environment Canterbury
Peter Dyhrberg	55	Seven authors & Christchurch Civic Trust
Jane Ellis	56	Unlimited Paenga Tawhiti
Netta Egos & Trystan Swain	57	Self
Deborah McCormick	58	Art & Industry Biennial Trust
Philip Carter	59	Carter Group
lan Clark	60	Self
Sue Pearce	61	Self
Gloria Weeks	62	Association of Blind Citizens
Sir Robertson & Lady Stewart	63	Self
Peter Beavan	64	Self
Alan Jolliffe	65	NZ Historic Places Trust
Glenn Dobson	66	NZ Police
Siobhan Murphy	67	Self
Mr R Roy	68	Self
Jenny Owens	69	The Youth
Kristin Gillies	73	Self
Belinda Stackhouse Demelza Stackhouse	74/87	Self
Ferne Bradley	75	Self
Donna Allfrey	76	Self
Paul de Spa	78	Self
Marissa Johnpillai	80	Self
Megan Lutton	81	Self
Daphne Crampton	82	Self
David Moorhouse	83	Aoraki Greens
Matthew Glanville	84	White Elephant Trust
Yani Johanson	88	Self
Lia de Vocht-van-Alphen	89	National Council of Women
Cluth Lee	97	Michael Lee

3. CONCLUSION

The reconvened meeting concluded at 5.40pm on Friday 3 November 2006.

CONFIRMED THIS 16TH DAY OF NOVEMBER 2006

MAYOR