## 11. CHRISTCHURCH CITY PROPOSED NEW SPEED LIMITS

The Board considered a report seeking its support for new speed limits on Jones Road, Hayton Road, Wigram Road, John Paterson Drive, Quaifes Road, Old Tai Tapu Road, Early Valley Road, Foremans Road, Springs Road, Blenheim Road deviation and Deans Avenue.

The Board **decided** to support the retention, alteration or uplifting of the speed limits as recommended in the report, ie:

- (a) The retention of a speed limit of 100 km/h on Jones Road on the city side of the centreline from a point measured 750 metres from Kirk Road, westerly generally, to Dawsons Road (boundary with Selwyn District Council).
- (b) The uplifting of the speed limit of 100 km/h on the city side of Jones Road from a point 600 metres from Kirk Road to a point 750 metres from Kirk Road
- (c) The uplifting of the speed limit of 80 km/h on Hayton Road from Parkhouse Road, south easterly generally, to Wigram Road.
- (d) The uplifting of the speed limit of 80 km/h on Wigram Road from Treffers Road, south westerly generally, to Hayton Road.
- (e) The retention of the speed limit of 80 km/h on Wigram Road, from Hayton Road, south westerly, generally, to a point measured 100 metres north easterly, generally from Dunbars Road.
- (f) The imposition of a speed limit of 80 km/h in John Paterson Drive from Springs Road south easterly, generally along John Paterson Drive to the end.
- (g) The retention of the speed limit of 100 km/h on Quaifes Road from Whincops Road/Marshs Road south easterly, generally, to a point measured 600 metres north westerly generally, from Sabys Road.
- (h) The imposition of a speed limit of 80 km/h on Quaifes Road from Sabys Road north westerly generally, to a point measured 600 metres north westerly from Sabys Road.
- (i) The imposition of a speed limit of 80 km/h on Old Taitapu Road from State Highway 75, along Old Taitapu Road south easterly generally, to Early Valley Road (boundary with Selwyn District Council).
- (j) The imposition of a speed limit of 80 km/h on Early Valley Road on the city side of the centre line from Old Taitapu Road north easterly generally, to end (boundary road with Selwyn District Council).
- (k) The uplifting of the speed limit of 80 km/h on Foremans Road from Halswell Junction Road westerly generally, along Foremans Road to the end, and to the Main South Road (State Highway 1).
- (I) The imposition of a speed limit of 80 km/h on Springs Road on the city side of the centre line from Marshs Road south westerly, generally to Hodgens Road (boundary road with Selwyn District Council).
- (m) The imposition of a speed limit of 60 km/h on Blenheim Road from Moorhouse Avenue westerly, generally, along Blenheim Road to Curletts Road.
- (n) The imposition of a speed limit of 60 km/h on Moorhouse Avenue from Blenheim Road easterly, generally, along Moorhouse Avenue to Lincoln Road.
- (o) The imposition of a speed limit of 60 km/h on Deans Avenue from Harper Avenue south generally, along Deans Avenue to Riccarton Road.

(Note: Helen Broughton recorded her vote against recommendation (o), in relation to the proposed new speed limit on Deans Avenue.)