LYTTELTON/MT HERBERT COMMUNITY BOARD 15 MARCH 2006

A meeting of the Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board was held on Wednesday 15 March 2006 at 9.30am

PRESENT: Jeremy Agar, Stuart Bould, Ann Joliffe, Dawn Kottier, Bob Parker

and Claudia Reid.

APOLOGIES: Nil

The Board reports that:

PART B - REPORTS FOR INFORMATION

1. ORAL DECLARATION BY MEMBERS ATTESTED IN THE PRESENCE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER, REGULATION AND DEMOCRACY SERVICES REPRESENTING THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE

All Board members declared that they would faithfully and impartially, and according to the best of their skill and judgement, execute and perform, in the best interests of the Lyttelton/Mt Herbert community, the powers, authorities, and duties vested in or imposed upon them as a member of the Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board by virtue of the Local Government Act 2002, the Local Government Act 2002, the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987, or any other Act.

The Board members' declarations were signed in the presence of the Board and witnessed by the General Manager Regulation and Democracy Services representing the Chief Executive.

2. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

The Community Board Principal Adviser called for nominations. Dawn Kottier, seconded by Stuart Bould, nominated Claudia Reid.

There being no further nominations, Claudia Reid was declared elected Chairperson.

3. ORAL DECLARATION BY THE CHAIRPERSON ATTESTED IN THE PRESENCE OF THE GENERAL MANAGER, REGULATION AND DEMOCRACY SERVICES REPRESENTING THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Claudia Reid declared that she would faithfully and impartially, and according to the best of her skill and judgement, execute and perform, in the best interests of the Lyttelton/Mt Herbert community, the powers, authorities, and duties vested in or imposed upon her as a member of the Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board by virtue of the Local Government Act 2002, the Local Government Act 2002, the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987, or any other Act.

The declaration was signed in the presence of the Board and witnessed by the General Manager Regulation and Democracy Services representing the Chief Executive.

Claudia Reid then assumed the Chair.

4. ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

The Chairperson called for nominations. Bob Parker, seconded by Dawn Kottier, nominated Jeremy Agar.

There being no further nominations, Jeremy Agar was declared elected Deputy Chairperson.

4. 5. 2006

Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board 15.3.2006

5. REPORT OF THE ELECTORAL OFFICER

The Electoral Officer reported on the results of the 25 February 2006 elections, outlining the successful candidates and providing various voting statistics. The Board **received** the information.

6. APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLOR AS MEMBER OF THE COMMUNITY BOARD

Members were advised that at its meeting on 9 March 2006, the Council resolved to appoint Councillor Bob Parker to the Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board for the 2006-09 term. The Board **received** the information.

7. FIRST ORDINARY MEETING OF THE BOARD

The Chairperson will propose a date and time.

The meeting concluded at 9.55 am.

CLAUDIA REID CHAIRPERSON