2. RICCARTON BUSH TRUST – COMMUNITY BOARD REPRESENTATION

The Community Board was invited by the Council to appoint two representatives to the Riccarton Bush Trust.

The Council had received a request from the Trust to appoint fewer representatives than provided for in the Riccarton Bush Trust Act. The current Act allows for six representatives, but the Trust is looking to have the Act amended to better reflect the local authority structure now in place in Christchurch (being one Council, as opposed to six prior to the 1989 amalgamation).

It was noted that the Council had appointed Councillors Bob Shearing and Pat Harrow as its two representatives.

The Board **decided** to appoint Mike Mora and Neville Bennett as its representatives on the Riccarton Bush Trust.