## 8. ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

The Chairperson called for nominations for the position of Deputy Chairperson of the Spreydon/Heathcote Community Board, by way of the open voting system.

Mr Paul de Spa was nominated by Sue Wells and seconded by Barry Corbett.

Mr Oscar Alpers was nominated by Chris Mene and seconded by Megan Woods

- Mr de Spa received 3 votes.
- Mr Alpers received 4 votes.

The Chairperson declared Mr Alpers elected as Deputy Chairperson of the Spreydon/Heathcote Community Board.