8. ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON



The Board **resolved** that the method of election of the Deputy Chairperson be on the basis of open voting.

Nominations were called for the position of Deputy Chairperson.

Megan Evans was nominated by Norm Withers, seconded by Myra Barry. Megan Evans declined the nomination.

Myra Barry was nominated by Megan Evans, seconded by Norm Withers. Myra Barry was elected Deputy Chairperson for the current term.