

GREATER CHRISTCHURCH URBAN DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

MONDAY 18 FEBRUARY 2008

AT 1.30PM

IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, ENVIRONMENT CANTERBURY 58 KILMORE STREET, CHRISTCHURCH

Committee: UDS Independent Chair

Bill Wasley

Christchurch City Council Mayor Bob Parker, Councillors Helen Broughton, Sue Wells and Chrissie Williams.

Environment Canterbury Sir Kerry Burke, Councillors Alec Neill and Eugenie Sage.

Selwyn District Council Mayor Kelvin Coe, Councillors Annette Foster and Malcolm Lyall.

Waimakariri District Council

Mayor Ron Keating, Councillors David Ayers and Dan Gordon.

Implementation Manager James Caygill Telephone: 941-8590 Fax: 941-8337 **Committee Adviser** Warren Brixton Telephone: 941-8439 Fax: 941-8696

INDEX

ITEM NO DESCRIPTION

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES
- 3. MATTERS ARISING
- 4. INDEPENDENT CHAIR APPOINTMENT
- 5. MONTHLY IMPLEMENTATION REPORT INDEPENDENT CHAIR AND IMPLEMENTATION MANAGER
- 6. TOP 20 ACTIONS
- 7. NGAI TAHU ENGAGEMENT
- 8. REGIONAL POLICY STATEMENT CHANGE NO 1

1. APOLOGIES

Councillor Eugenie Sage.

2. CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES - 21 SEPTEMBER 2007

Attached.

3. MATTERS ARISING

4. INDEPENDENT CHAIR APPOINTMENT

Attached.

5. MONTHLY IMPLEMENTATION REPORT - INDEPENDENT CHAIR AND IMPLEMENTATION MANAGER

Attached.

6. TOP 20 ACTIONS

Attached.

7. NGAI TAHU ENGAGEMENT

Attached.

8. REGIONAL POLICY STATEMENT CHANGE NO 1

Attached.