

Christchurch City Council

CANTERBURY REGIONAL LANDFILL JOINT COMMITTEE AGENDA

MONDAY 8 OCTOBER 2007

AT 10AM

IN THE NO 3 COMMITTEE ROOM, CIVIC OFFICES

Committee: Councillor Sally Buck (Christchurch City Council) (Chairman) Councillor Robbie Brine (Waimakariri District Council) Mayor Garry Jackson (Hurunui District Council) Councillor Lindsay Philps (Selwyn District Council) Councillor Bob Shearing (Christchurch City Council) Councillor Bev Tasker (Ashburton District Council) Councillor Sue Wells (Christchurch City Council)

Assistant Council Secretary Kevin Roche Telephone: 941-8112 Fax: 941-8696

INDEX

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2.. MINUTES OF MEETING 13 AUGUST 2007
- 3. CORRESPONDENCE
- 4. REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

1. APOLOGIES

2. MINUTES OF MEETING - 13 AUGUST 2007

Attached.

3. CORRESPONDENCE

(a) Kaikoura District Council

Attached – regarding membership of the Joint Committee.

(b) Transwaste Canterbury Limited

Attached – regarding the AGM of Transwaste Canterbury Ltd on 19 October 2007.

In terms of clause 18(e) of the Constituting Agreement the Joint Committee needs to appoint a representative to vote on its behalf at the AGM.

4. **REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS**

In terms of clause 7 of the Constituting Agreement for the Canterbury Regional Landfill Joint Committee, the Committee will not be discharged following the triennial election as would normally occur in terms of clause 30/7/ of Schedule 7 to the Local Government Act 2002.

It will be necessary, however, for member councils to reappoint members following the triennial election.

The Joint Committee membership is:

Christchurch City Council (3) All other Councils one each (4)