4. REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE CANTERBURY WASTE JOINT COMMITTEE

The constituting agreement for the Joint Committee provides that the Joint Committee and the Subcommittee (Canterbury Hazardous Waste Subcommittee), shall not be discharged after the triennial election in terms of clause 30(7) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government Act 2002.

It will be necessary therefore for member Council's of the Canterbury Waste Joint Committee to reappoint members as per clause 3 of the Constituting Agreement following the triennial elections.

Membership consists of 13 members from:

Christchurch City Council (3) Canterbury Regional Council (2) All other Councils (1)