

GREATER CHRISTCHURCH URBAN DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY FORUM

MONDAY 19 FEBRUARY 2007

1PM TO 3PM

IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC OFFICES, TUAM STREET, CHRISTCHURCH

Forum Elected

Christchurch City Council:

Members:

Councillor Bob Parker (Chairman), Councillors Helen Broughton, Sally Buck, Bob Shearing and Sue Wells and Mayor Garry Moore (Alternate)

Environment Canterbury:

Councillors Richard Budd, Alec Neil (Ross Little alternate)

Selwyn District Council:

Councillors Debra Hasson and Annette Foster (Jens Christensen and Lindsay Philps alternates)

Waimakariri District Council:

Councillors Kath Adams and Kevin Felsted (Dan Gordon alternate)

Key Stakeholders Group

Claudia Reid, Lyttelton/Mt Herbert Community Board Steve Lowndes, Akaroa/Wairewa Community Board Neville Smith, Ministry of Education

Carey Clark, Ministry of Education

Max Percasky, Palms Mall

Dr Morgan Williams, Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment

Pam Richardson, Federated Farmers

Peter Townsend/Steve Collins, Chamber of Commerce Dr Alistair Humphrey, Canterbury District Health Board Dr Anna Stevenson, Canterbury District Health Board

Dr Simon Kingham, University of Canterbury

Dave O'Connell, Ngai Tahu

Rob Churcher, NZ Property Council

Matthew Everett, Ministry for the Environment

Committee Secretary

Warren Brixton

Telephone: 941-8439 Fax: 941-8696

(Note: A light lunch will be available in the Council Chamber Foyer at 12.40pm.)

1. APOLOGIES

2. MEETING MINUTES - 18 DECEMBER 2006

Attached.

3. PROGRESS REPORT - DRAFT RPS CHANGE

Report attached.

4. UPDATE REPORT- UDS HEARINGS PROCESS AND TIMETABLE

Report attached.

5. REPORT - PROPOSED GOVERNANCE, MANAGEMENT AND TECHNICAL ARRANGEMENTS POST STRATEGY ADOPTION

Report attached.

6. GENERAL BUSINESS

7. NEXT MEETING

Friday 16 March 2007 Thursday 5 April 2007 Friday 20 April 2007 - Final Forum meeting

8. CLOSE OF MEETING