

GREATER CHRISTCHURCH URBAN DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY FORUM

MONDAY 15 MAY 2006

1PM TO 3PM

IN THE ENVIRONMENT CANTERBURY WAITAKI ROOM 55 KILMORE STREET, CHRISTCHURCH

Forum Elected

Christchurch City Council:

Members:

Councillor Bob Parker (Chairman), Councillors Helen Broughton, Sally Buck, Bob Shearing and Sue Wells and Mayor Garry Moore (Alternate)

Environment Canterbury:

Councillors Richard Budd, Alec Neil (Ross Little alternate)

Selwyn District Council:

Councillors Debra Hasson and Annette Foster (Jens Christensen and Lindsay Philps alternates)

Waimakariri District Council:

Councillors Kath Adams and Kevin Felsted (Dan Gordon alternate)

Key Stakeholders Group

Neville Smith, Ministry of Education
Max Percasky, Palms Mall
Dr Morgan Williams, Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment
Pam Richardson, Federated Farmers
Colin Knaggs, Transit New Zealand
Peter Townsend/Steve Collins, Chamber of Commerce
Dr Mel Brieseman, Canterbury District Health Board
Dr Simon Kingham, University of Canterbury
Dave O'Connell, Ngai Tahu

Committee Secretary

Warren Brixton Telephone: 941-8439

Fax: 941-8696

1. APOLOGIES

For absence: Dr Morgan Williams

CATERING

A light Luncheon will be provided outside the Waitaki Room from 12.40pm.

2. MEETING MINUTES 20 MARCH 2006

Attached.

3. URBAN DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY IMPLEMENTATION TOOLBOX

Presentation and discussion.

4. FORUM UPDATE REPORT FROM PROJECT LEADERS

Report attached.

5. URBAN DESIGN UPDATE

Report attached.

6. UDS CHARTER

Update on receipt of charter by partners.

7. COMMUNICATION UPDATE

Verbal report.

8. FORUM MEETING FREQUENCY

Report attached.