

GREATER CHRISTCHURCH URBAN DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY FORUM

MONDAY 17 JULY 2006

1PM TO 3PM

IN THE ENVIRONMENT CANTERBURY COUNCIL CHAMBER 55 KILMORE STREET, CHRISTCHURCH

Forum Elected Christchurch City Council:

Members:

Councillor Bob Parker (Chairman), Councillors Helen Broughton, Sally Buck, Bob Shearing and Sue Wells and Mayor Garry Moore (Alternate)

Environment Canterbury:

Councillors Richard Budd, Alec Neil (Ross Little alternate)

Selwyn District Council:

Councillors Debra Hasson and Annette Foster (Jens Christensen and Lindsay Philps alternates)

Waimakariri District Council: Councillors Kath Adams and Kevin Felsted (Dan Gordon alternate)

Key Stakeholders Group

Neville Smith, Ministry of Education Max Percasky, Palms Mall Dr Morgan Williams, Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment Pam Richardson, Federated Farmers Colin Knaggs, Transit New Zealand Peter Townsend/Steve Collins, Chamber of Commerce Dr Mel Brieseman, Canterbury District Health Board Dr Simon Kingham, University of Canterbury Dave O'Connell, Ngai Tahu Rob Churcher, NZ Property Council

Committee Secretary

Warren Brixton Telephone: 941-8439 Fax: 941-8696

CATERING

A light luncheon will be provided outside the Waitaki Room from 12.40pm.

1. APOLOGIES

2. MEETING MINUTES - 15 MAY 2006

Attached.

3. UPDATE REPORT FROM PROJECT LEADERS

Report attached.

4. INQUIRY BY DESIGN UPDATE

Report attached.

5. COMMUNICATION UPDATE

Report attached.

6. GOVERNMENT ENGAGEMENT PROPOSALS

Report attached.

7. STRATEGY FRAMEWORK

Report attached.

8. CLOSE OF MEETING (3pm)