





CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL/ BANKS PENINSULA DISTRICT COUNCIL TRANSITIONAL JOINT COMMITTEE

MONDAY 19 SEPTEMBER 2005

10.00 AM

IN THE CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS CIVIC OFFICES, 163-173 TUAM STREET, CHRISTCHURCH

Transitional Joint Committee:

Christchurch City Council:

Mayor Garry Moore and Councillors Barry Corbett, Bob Shearing and Gail Sheriff

Banks Peninsula District Council:

Mayor Bob Parker and Councillors Stuart Bould, Stephen Lowndes and Stewart Miller

Committee Secretary Emma Davison Telephone: 941-6615 Fax: 941-6604

INDEX

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING
- 3. UPDATE ON THE COMMUNICATIONS PLAN FOR COMMUNICATION WITH RESIDENTS OF BANKS PENINSULA AND CHRISTCHURCH CITY
- 4. UPDATE ON THE MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN BANKS PENINSULA DISTRICT COUNCIL AND CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL
- 5. AKAROA-WAIREWA COMMUNITY BOARD SUBMISSION TO THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMISSION
- 6. UPDATE ON RURAL RATES AND LEVELS OF SERVICE

	1.	APOL	.OGIES
--	----	-------------	--------

2. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

Attached

3. UPDATE ON THE COMMUNICATIONS PLAN FOR COMMUNICATION WITH RESIDENTS OF BANKS PENINSULA AND CHRISTCHURCH CITY

Janet Luxton

4. UPDATE ON THE MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN BANKS PENINSULA DISTRICT COUNCIL AND CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL

Bob Parker/Peter Mitchell

5. AKAROA-WAIREWA COMMUNITY BOARD SUBMISSION TO THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMISSION

Attached

6. UPDATE ON RURAL RATES AND LEVELS OF SERVICE

Roy Baker