## 1. HEARING OF SUBMISSIONS ON ELECTORAL REVIEW

The Committee heard oral submissions from or on behalf of the following individuals and groups regarding the Council's proposal for the 2004 Christchurch City elections:

Submission No	Name of Submitter
1	Oscar Alpers
2	David Ball
38	Esme Bennett
4	Beckenham Neighbourhood Association
5	Janet Begg
5A	Daphne Crampton
	Cashmere Residents' Association
7	Helen Broughton, Peter Laloli and Neville Bennett
9 & 9A	Horseshoe Lake Residents' Association and Janette Hinton
10	Glenda Burt
11	Canterbury Employers' Chamber of Commerce
12	Canterbury Growers Society Ltd
13	David Chamberlain
14	Christchurch Combined Residents' Association
15	Christchurch Independent Citizens' Association
16	Phil Clearwater
18	Councillors Carole Evans and Gail Sheriff
23	Hagley/Ferrymead Community Board
20	Alec Ford
21	Alec Ford and Mike Mora
22	Golf Links Residents' Association
19	Fendalton/Waimairi Community Board
24	Halswell Residents' Association
25	Philip Haythornthwaite
26	Dennis Hills
27	Ian Howell
28	Inner City East Neighbourhood Group
29	Linwood Resource Centre
30	Paul O'Connor
31	Yvonne Palmer
32	Riccarton Bush-Kilmarnock Residents' Association
	David Close
35	Shirley/Papanui Community Board
37	Terry Wilkinson

Following the hearing of the oral submissions, the Committee **resolved**:

- 1. That the present meeting stand adjourned, and that the hearing of the remaining submitters wishing to be heard and further consideration and resolution of the submissions be held over to a reconvened meeting of the Committee to be held commencing at 9am on Thursday 13 November 2003.
- 2. That the Council Secretary be requested to summarise the alterations to the Council's proposal sought by the submitters, indicating the level of support for each of the alterations proposed, for consideration at the reconvened meeting.