21. COMMITTEE STRUCTURE AND TERMS OF REFERENCE

The Board considered a report relating to terms of reference, activities and processes for Committees.

The Board resolved:

- 1. That elected Board members chair Committees.
- 2. That the membership of Committees be as follows:

(a) Finance and Policy Committee

Sue Wells Carole Anderton Oscar Alpers Elizabeth Maunsell (Chair) (Phil Clearwater)

(b) Community Service and Development Committee (including Arts & Culture)

Oscar Alpers Lynda Carter Sue Wells Sonia Gill (Chair) (Phil Clearwater)

(c) Transport Committee

Barry Corbett Paul de Spa (Chair) Elizabeth Maunsell Sonia Gill (Phil Clearwater)

(d) Parks, Environment and Leisure Committee

Barry Corbett Carole Anderton Lynda Carter (Chair) Paul de Spa (Phil Clearwater)

3. That the Board Chairperson (Phil Clearwater) be appointed as an ex officio member of all four committees, as indicated.