## 13. RICCARTON/WIGRAM COMMUNITY FUNDING COMMITTEE

The Board received advice of the three newly appointed community representatives on the Riccarton/Wigram Community Funding Committee.

The funding committee is made up of Community representatives, Board representatives, a Maori representative and a Canterbury Sport representative.

During the year two community representatives resigned from the Committee and Peter Laloli who was a community representative was elected to the Community Board and is now on the Funding Committee as a Community Board representative. This necessitated the appointment of three new community representatives for a one year term (community representatives are appointed for a three year term and this process will take place again in November 2002).

Normally the appointment of community representatives to this Committee are made through the Community Affairs Committee and confirmed by the Board but as the Committee was not meeting until February and notification had been received of a training seminar for funding committee members on 30 January, with agreement from the Community Board Chairperson and the Riccarton/Wigram Funding Committee Chairperson the following appointments to the Funding Committee were made for a one year term:

Laurence Richardson Alison Wilkie Keith Derbyshire

The Board **endorsed** the action taken by the Board Chairperson and Funding Committee Chairperson in appointing the three community representatives on to the Board's Funding Committee.

