This page is not a current Christchurch City Council document. Please read our disclaimer.

26. 9. 2002

Report of the Canterbury Waste Subcommittee 
to the Council

A meeting of the Canterbury Waste Subcommittee 
was held on Monday 2 September 2002 at 10am

Present: Councillor Denis O’Rourke (Christchurch City Council) (Chairman),
Councillor Bryon Porteous (Banks Peninsula District Council),
Councillor Sally Buck (Christchurch City Council),
Mayor Tony Arps (Hurunui District Council),
Councillor Bronwen Murray (Mackenzie District Council),
Councillor Bryan Seddon (Kaikoura District Council),
Mayor Jim Gerard (Waimakariri District Council),
Councillor Bev Tasker (Ashburton District Council),
Councillor Bill Woods (Selwyn District Council) and 
Councillor Ron Wright (Christchurch City Council).
Apologies: Councillor Lee Burdon (Timaru District Council) and
Councillor Len Shaw (Waimate District Council).
An apology for lateness was received from Councillor Sally Buck.

Part A -
Part B -
Part C -
Matters Requiring A Council Decision
Reports For Information
Report on Delegated Decisions taken by the Committee
Download Acrobat Reader Note: Some of these are Acrobat pdf files.These are viewed best with Acrobat Reader 4.0 You can download a free copy of Acrobat Reader 4.0


Part C


Minutes of Meetings of 11 and 25 July 2002

Part C


Matters Arising

Part C


Standards for New Zealand Landfills

Part C


Development of a Regional Waste Minimisation Programme

Part C


New Zealand Waste Strategy

Part C


Canterbury Waste Services Ltd - Update

Part C


Chairman's Report - Transwaste Canterbury Ltd - Meeting August 2002

Part C


Structure of the Recovered Materials Foundation Board (Supplementary)

Part C


Supplementary Correspondence - Memorandum of Understanding

Part C


Supplementary Reports

Top of Page ~ Council & Councillors Information

This page is not a current Christchurch City Council document. Please read our disclaimer.
© Christchurch City Council, Christchurch, New Zealand | Contact the Council