REPORT OF THE MAYOR

1. ESTABLISHMENT OF STANDING COMMITTEES, SPECIAL COMMITTEES AND STANDING SUBCOMMITTEES

Following consultation with individual Councillors, it is proposed to appoint the following Standing Committees, Special Committees and Standing Subcommittees with the membership as indicated in each case for the current Council term:

COUNCIL SUBCOMMITTEES

Maori Liaison Subcommittee (5) Mayor (Chair) Crighton Keast

Wells Williams

City Manager Liaison Subcommittee (3)

Mayor (Chair) Harrow James

STRATEGY AND FINANCE COMMITTEE (11)

James (Chair) Stewart (Deputy Chair) Anderton Austin Baker Condon Corbett Crighton Ganda Harrow O'Rourke

Legislation Subcommittee (5)

Alpers (Chair) C Evans James O'Rourke Wells

Metropolitan Funding Subcommittee (6)

Ganda (Chair) Anderton Austin Corbett James Stewart

Economic Development & Employment Subcommittee (8)

Harrow (Chair) Mayor Alpers Anderton Austin Corbett James Sheriff - 2 -

International Relations & Sister Cities Subcommittee (6) Keast (Chair) Buck Condon Crighton Ganda Harrow

PARKS, GARDENS & WATERWAYS COMMITTEE (10)

Anderton (Chair) Harrow (Deputy Chair) Broughton Buck Condon Crighton C Evans M Evans Williams Wright

Garden City Advisory Committee Subcommittee (5)

Anderton (Chair) Corbett C Evans M Evans Harrow

Estuary Green Edge Subcommittee (5)

Williams (Chair) Baker Cox O'Rourke Wright

PROPERTY & MAJOR PROJECTS COMMITTEE (8)

Wright (Chair) Sheriff (Deputy Chair) Baker Corbett Keast O'Rourke Stewart Withers

Cell Sites on Council Land Subcommittee (5)

Sheriff (Chair) Condon Cox Keast Wright

SUSTAINABLE TRANSPORT & UTILITIES COMMITTEE (9)

O'Rourke (Chair) Williams (Deputy Chair) Broughton Buck Corbett C Evans M Evans Stonhill Wright - 3 -

Cycling Steering Subcommittee (3)

Baker (Chair) Harrow Williams Plus external appointees.

Traffic Safety Subcommittee (4)

Stonhill (Chair) Broughton Buck Williams

Cleaning Contract Partnering Subcommittee (3)

C Evans O'Rourke Stonhill

Waste Initiatives Subcommittee (5)

Buck (Chair) Broughton O'Rourke Williams Wright

Land Transport Subcommittee (5)

O'Rourke (Chair) Mayor C Evans Stonhill Wright

COMMUNITY & LEISURE COMMITTEE (10)

Condon (Chair) Ganda (Deputy Chair) Alpers Anderton Cox Corbett C Evans Keast Stonhill Withers

Children & Youth Subcommittee (5)

M Evans (Chair) Anderton James Williams Withers

Housing Subcommittee (5)

Anderton (Chair) Condon James Keast Withers

Pools & Stadia Subcommittee (5)

Ganda (Chair) Baker Condon Cox Withers

ARTS CULTURE & HERITAGE COMMITTEE (8)

Crighton (Chair) Buck (Deputy Chair) Alpers Austin Harrow James Sheriff Stewart

Festivals & Events Subcommittee (5)

Austin (Chair) Baker Condon Stewart Stonhill

Creative Communities Subcommittee (3)

Ganda (Chair) Broughton Cox

Multicultural City Subcommittee (5)

Crighton (Chair) Buck Ganda Stonhill Withers

Art In Public Places Subcommittee (3)

Crighton (Chair) Buck Stewart

REGULATORY & CONSENTS COMMITTEE (9)

Wells (Chair) Cox (Deputy Chair) Broughton M Evans Ganda Keast Sheriff Williams Withers

City Plan Reference Subcommittee (4)

Cox (Chair) Broughton Keast Wells

District Licensing Agency (quorum 3)

Wells (Chair) Ganda Sheriff Withers

BUDGET SCRUTINY & AUDIT SPECIAL COMMITTEE (9)

Mayor (Chair) Baker (Deputy Chair) Cox Ganda James Sheriff Stonhill Wells Wright

CONSULTATION & COMMUNICATION SPECIAL COMMITTEE (10)

Alpers (Chair) Corbett (Deputy Chair) Austin Buck C Evans M Evans Stonhill Wells And two Community Board Chairs to be nominated by the Chairs of Community Boards

COMMUNITY PLANS SPECIAL COMMITTEE (9)

Stonhill (Chair) C Evans (Deputy Chair) Mayor Alpers Baker Ganda James Williams Withers

URBAN PLANNING & GROWTH SPECIAL COMMITTEE (9)

Buck (Chair) Alpers (Deputy Chair) Broughton Cox Crighton Harrow O'Rourke Wells Williams

Recommendation:

That the Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson and members of each Standing Committee, Special Committee and Standing Subcommittee be appointed in accordance with the foregoing schedule.

Garry Moore MAYOR