11. ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

The Board **resolved** that the method of election of the Deputy Chairperson be on the basis of open voting as provided for under Section 101P(2) of the local Government Act.

Nominations were called for the position of Deputy Chairperson.

Dennis Hills was nominated by Yvonne Palmer, seconded by Myra Barry. The Board **resolved** that Dennis Hills be declared elected Deputy Chairperson.