17. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS

The Board **resolved** to appoint the following committees:

Committee	Purpose	Members
Liquor Licensing Authority Hearings 3 year appointment	To appear and be heard (under Section 108 (e) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1989) at Liquor Licensing Hearings for the purpose of providing community input.	Chairperson or nominee
Papanui Community Facility	A joint committee with members of the community. To forward the building of a community facility in Papanui.	Yvonne Palmer Dennis Hills Graham Condon Myra Barry
Community Funding Committee 3 year appointment for Community Board members	To consider applications and allocate funding from Hillary Commission, Sport and Recreation and Christchurch City Community Development Scheme. This is a joint Committee with representatives from the Community.	Yvonne Palmer Myra Barry Megan Evans Ingrid Stonhill
Youth Development Committee 3 year appointment	To select youth for sponsorship to appropriate programmes for self development.	Anne Carroll Dennis Hills Myra Barry Stephen Wright
Kapuatohe Historic Reserve Management Committee 3 year appointment	Two members of the Board as the Council's representatives on the Management Committee responsible for restoration and management of the Old School House, Cottage and Belfast District Museum, 663-665 Main North Road.	Dennis Hills Myra Barry
Delegation of Authority - Hearing of Objections and Submissions. Reserves Management Plans 3 year appointment	To hear any submissions from the community on Reserves Management Plan.	Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson plus other members co-opted as appropriate.
Joint Heritage Award committee	Joint committee with Rehua marae to provide decision making and support to 'Nga Tapuwae o Matou Tupuna' Heritage awards.	Dennis Hills Yvonne Palmer Ingrid Stonhill
	mates repaire from age awards.	(Megan Evans – reserve)