22. REVIEW OF BOARD STRUCTURE

Paddy Austin moved and Lesley Keast seconded:

"That the recommendation as amended (the inclusion of a schedule signalling members and chairmanships) be adopted."

Helen Broughton moved by way of amendment, and seconded by Bob Shearing:

"That the recommendation as amended be voted on clause by clause."

When put to the meeting the amendment was declared **carried** as the substantive motion on division no 1 by 5 votes to 4, the voting being as follows:

For (5): Neville Bennett, Helen Broughton, Ken Cummings, Peter Laloli and Bob Shearing.

Against (4): Paddy Austin, Ishwar Ganda, Lesley Keast and Mike Mora.

The Board then resolved:

- 1. That the principle of aligning the Board Committees to the Council's Standing Committees be endorsed.
- 2. That the following Board Committees be appointed:
 - Finance and Policy Committee
 - Community Services Committee
 - Roading and Transport Committee
 - Environment and Leisure Committee
- That each Committee comprise four Board members, with the Chairperson being an "ex officio" member of each Committee.
- 4. That the membership and chairmanship of the Committees be in accordance with the following schedule as placed before the meeting:

Schedule

Finance and Policy Committee Mike Mora (Chairperson), Paddy Austin, Neville Bennett,

Helen Broughton and Ishwar Ganda.

Community Services Committee Peter Laloli (Chairperson), Ishwar Ganda, Lesley Keast

and Bob Shearing.

Roading and Transport Committee Bob Shearing (Chairperson), Helen Broughton,

Ken Cummings and Peter Laloli.

Environment and Leisure Committee Neville Bennett (Chairperson), Paddy Austin,

Ken Cummings and Lesley Keast.

Clause 5 of the resolution was declared **carried** as the substantive motion on division no 2 by 6 votes to 3, the voting being as follows:

For (6): Paddy Austin, Neville Bennett, Ishwar Ganda, Lesley Keast, Peter Laloli and

Mike Mora.

Against (3): Helen Broughton, Ken Cummings, and Bob Shearing.