10. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

The Board was advised that at its installation meeting of 8 November 2001, the Council had resolved to appoint to the Board, Councillors Sally Buck (for years 1,2 and 3) Pat Harrow (for years 1 and 3) Barbara Stewart (for years 1 and 2) and Councillor Ron Wright (for years 2 and 3).

Some concern was expressed that three of the Councillor appointed members to the Board would be unable to participate for the full three year term of the present Board. The hope was expressed that this situation would be overcome with changes in the new Local Government Act.

