## 12. APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS - TRANSWASTE CANTERBURY LTD

The Subcommittee considered a report advising members of the position regarding the appointment of nominee directors to Transwaste Canterbury Ltd and noted that in accordance with the decision of the previous Subcommittee the term of office for Councillor Denis O'Rourke and Ms Noeline Allan had now expired and that in addition the term for Mr Gerald Clemens had expired from 17 March 2001.

## The Subcommittee resolved:

- 1. That Councillors Denis O'Rourke and Bill Woods be appointed as nominee directors to the board of Transwaste Canterbury Ltd for the period to 17 March 2005, and that Mr Gerald Clemens be appointed for a further four year term from 17 March 2001 to 17 March 2005 subject to his consent.
- 2. That the existing level of directors' fees of \$12,000 per annum remain.