## 1.1 REINSTATEMENT OF RECOVERED MATERIALS SPECIAL COMMITTEE

The meeting was advised that the Christchurch City Council, at its meeting on 10 December 1998, on the recommendation of the City Services Committee, reinstated the Recovered Materials Special Committee with membership as follows:

Councillor Denis O'Rourke (Chairman) The Mayor, Garry Moore Councillor Sally Buck Councillor Ian Howell Mr Chris Pickrill Mr Mark Prain Mr Peter Townsend

## TERMS OF REFERENCE

"To oversee the development of systems to dispose of recyclable materials collected from the kerbside and elsewhere including developments of appropriate reuse industry. It is anticipated that the Recovered Materials Foundation will eventually co-ordinate this activity."

The information was **received**.