## **16. HONORARY WARDENS**

The Parks Manager submitted a report requesting that the following persons be appointed as Honorary Wardens:

Brent Owen Borland	7 Stening Place	
David John McVicar	3 Bard Street	Somerfield Park
Irene Margaret McVicar	3 Bard Street	Somerfield Park
Min Sikaleti	11 Bard Street	Somerfield Park
Keith Roberts	28a Canberra Place	Canberra Reserve
Shani Carroll	12 Mitcham Place	New Brighton Pier
Les Chambers	2 Basingstoke Street	New Brighton Pier
Diane Elizabeth Hassall	14a Quantock Place	New Brighton Pier
Colin James Roberts	9 Tilford Street	New Brighton Pier
Gordon John Richards	13 Quebec Place	New Brighton Pier
Stanley Bamber	23 Waitaki Street	New Brighton Pier
Neil Alexander Adams	43 Effingham Street	New Brighton Pier
Frank Norman Overend	82 Effingham Street	New Brighton Pier
Maree Judith Dohmen	11 Achilles Street	New Brighton Pier
William James Daniel Ahpene	48 Meon Street	New Brighton Pier
Paul Fredrick O'Malley	52a Birchfield Ave	New Brighton Pier
Alan Kenneth Ralph Green	25 Corhampton Street	New Brighton Pier
Maurice Evans	Unit 6, 10 Balance Street	New Brighton Pier

The Committee **resolved** that the above persons be appointed as Honorary Wardens pursuant to Christchurch City Bylaw 120 Clause 5(ii) and Christchurch City Bylaw 118, Clause 4, relating to the control of parts of the Avon and Heathcote Rivers, certain foreshore and adjacent areas and the city's parks and reserves.