## MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL HELD AT 2.00PM ON MONDAY 22 MARCH 1999

**PRESENT:** The Mayor, Garry Moore (Chairperson).

Councillors Carole Anderton, Paddy Austin, Erin Baker, Robin Booth, Sally Buck, David Buist, David Close, Graham Condon, Barry Corbett, Anna Crighton, Carole Evans, Morgan Fahey, Ishwar Ganda, Pat Harrow,

Alister James, Charles Manning, Denis O'Rourke, Gail Sheriff,

Sally Thompson, Sue Wells and Ron Wright.

**APOLOGIES:** Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Councillors

Ian Howell, Lesley Keast and Barbara Stewart.

## 1. RESOLUTION TO EXCLUDE THE PUBLIC

It was **resolved** that the resolution to exclude the public set out in the agenda be adopted.

**CONFIRMED THIS 22ND DAY OF APRIL 1999**