157TH MEETING

OF

THE CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF AN EMERGENCY MEETING OF THE CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL HELD AT 9.00 AM ON FRIDAY 29 MAY 1998

PRESENT: The Mayor, Ms Vicki Buck (Chairperson).

Councillors Oscar Alpers, Carole Anderton, David Buist, David Close,

Graham Condon, David Cox, Anna Crighton, Carole Evans, Gordon Freeman, Ishwar Ganda, Alister James, Lesley Keast, Garry Moore, Margaret Murray, Denis O'Rourke, Gail Sheriff,

Barbara Stewart and Ron Wright.

APOLOGIES: Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Councillors

Newton Dodge, Pat Harrow and Ian Howell.

ABSENT: Councillors Graham Berry, Morgan Fahey, Alister James and

Charles Manning.

1. RESOLUTION TO EXCLUDE THE PUBLIC

It was **resolved** that the resolution to exclude the public set out in the separate sheet attached to the agenda be adopted.

CONFIRMED THIS 24TH DAY OF JUNE 1998