## CANTERBURY WASTE JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE 12 JUNE 1998

## A meeting of the Canterbury Waste Joint Standing Committee was held on Friday 12 June 1998 at 10.00 am, adjourned at 12.55 pm and reconvened at 1.20 pm

**PRESENT:** Councillor Denis O'Rourke (Chairman)

(Christchurch City Council),

Mayor Noeline Allan (Banks Peninsula District Council), Councillor David Close (Christchurch City Council), Councillor Carole Evans (Christchurch City Council), Councillor John Coles (Waimate District Council), Mayor Janice Skurr (Waimakariri District Council), Councillor Bev Tasker (Ashburton District Council) and Councillor Ron Wright (Christchurch City Council).

Councillor Ron Wright retired at 12.55 pm and was

present for clause 3 and part of clause 4.

Councillors David Close and Carole Evans retired at

2.35 pm and were present for clauses 3, 4 and 5.

1. UPDATE FROM THE REGIONAL HAZARDOUS WASTE PROJECT TEAM

RR 7898

- 2. COSTS INCURRED BY THE NEGOTIATING TEAM TO DATE RR 7899
- 3. RESOLUTION TO EXCLUDE THE PUBLIC