17. RE-ELECTION OF COMMITTEES AND REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS:

The Board **resolved** to re-establish the following committees:

COMMITTEE	PURPOSE	MEMBERS
Liquor Licensing Authority Hearings 3 year appointment	To appear and be heard (under Section 108 (e) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1989) at Liquor Licensing Hearings for the purpose of providing community input.	Chairperson or her nominee.
Building Committee	To administer building control matters requiring formal consideration by the Council, thus ensuring such consideration does not unduly delay action.	Robin Booth and Community Advocate, or Area Building Inspector.
Waimakariri River Floodplain Community Advisory Committee 3 year appointment	To advise the Regional Council on options for the floodplain management plan. Two representatives from Shirley/Papanui.	Robin Booth Dennis Hills
Community Funding Committee 3 year appointment for	To consider applications and allocate funding from Hillary Commission, Sport and Recreation and Christchurch City Community Development Scheme. This is a joint	Yvonne Palmer Sally Thompson Stephen Wright
Community Board members	Committee with representatives from the Community.	
Sponsorship Committee 3 year appointment	To select youth for sponsorship to appropriate outdoor recreation programmes for self development.	Anne Carroll Graham Condon Myra Barry
Kapuatohe Historic Reserve Management Committee 3 year appointment	Two members of the Board as the Council's representatives on the Management Committee responsible for restoration and management of the Old School House, Cottage and Belfast District Museum, 663-665 Main North Road.	Yvonne Palmer Myra Barry
Delegation of Authority - Hearing of Objections and Submissions. Reserves Management Plans	To hear any submissions from the community on Reserves Management Plan.	Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson plus other members co-opted as appropriate.
3 year appointment		
Waimairi Study Award	Member of Selection Panel.	Anne Carroll
Waimakariri - Eyre - Cust District Liaison Committee		Graham Condon
Citizens' Advice Bureau		Sally Thompson

The Kapuatohe Historic Reserve Management Committee appointments to be referred to the Parks and Recreation Committee for confirmation.