## 13. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

The Board **resolved** that the method of election of the Chairperson be on the basis of open voting as provided for under Section 101P(2) of the Local Government Act 1974.

Nominations were called for the position of Chairperson.

Yvonne Palmer was nominated by Morgan Fahey, seconded by Dennis Hills. The Board **resolved** that Yvonne Palmer be declared elected Chairperson.