19. ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

The Board **resolved** to use the open voting system, as allowed under Section 101P(2) of the Local Government Act 1974.

Two nominations were received, that of Neville Bennett and Bob Shearing.

As a result of the voting, Neville Bennett was **declared** Deputy Chairperson.