# SERVICE CENTRES LOCATIONS

## Civic Offices

163 Tuam Street Christchurch

Telephone: (03) 379-1660 Fax: (03) 371-1786

Mail address (other than rates): PO Box 237

Christchurch

Rates mail: PO Box 525

Christchurch

#### Papanui Service Centre

Corner Langdons Road and Restell Street

Telephone: (03) 352-8117 Fax: (03) 352-1308

Barbara Ford Community Advocate: Community Secretary: Community Development Adviser: Barbara Lindsay **Bruce Meder** Community Technical Adviser: Alister Whitteker Community Recreation Adviser: (appointment

pending)

#### **Beckenham Service Centre**

66 Colombo Street (Cnr Hunter Tce)

Telephone: (03) 332-3099 (03) 332-3443

Community Advocate: Community Secretary: Nick Chapman Elaine Greaves Community Development Adviser: Jane Parrett Community Technical Adviser: Anne Cosson

#### Sockburn Service Centre

149 Main South Road, Sockburn Telephone: (03) 348-5119 (03) 372-2538 Fax:

Community Advocate: Martin Maguire Community Secretary: Community Development Adviser: Roger Cave Penelope Goldstone

and Denise Galloway (job share)

Community Recreation Adviser: Kate Rathbun Community Technical Adviser: Martin Julian Area Development Officer: Area Parks Officer: Geoff Stuart Robyn Robinson Area Engineer: Paul Burden

#### **Fendalton Service Centre**

Cnr Jeffreys and Clyde Roads Telephone: (03) 351-7109 (03) 372-2748

Tony Gemmill Peter Dow Community Advocate: Community Secretary: Community Development Adviser: Ingrid de Meyer Lois Anderson Community Technical Adviser: Area Development Officer: Area Parks Officer: Stephen Bensberg Rod Whearty Area Engineer: Brian Boddy (appointment

Community Recreation Adviser: pending)

## **Riccarton Sub Centre**

Shop 13, Smiths City Centre, Rotherham Street

Telephone: (03) 348-5053 Fax: (03) 348-0339

### **Linwood Service Centre**

180 Smith Street

Telephone: (03) 389-1477 (03) 372-2639

Community Advocate: Alan Dunlop Community Secretary: John Shanks Community Development Adviser: Community Technical Adviser: **Ruth Evans** John Dunphy Area Development Officer: Tony Murray Area Parks Officer: Gary Harrow Lorraine Wilmshurst Area Engineer: Community Recreation Adviser: Helen Gallagher

## **Shirley Service Centre**

36 Marshland Road Telephone: (03) 385-3079 Fax: (03) 385-4224 Fax:

Community Advocate: Peter Francis Community Secretary: Walter Friedel Community Development Adviser: Paul McOscar Community Technical Adviser: Kaye Parker Community Recreation Adviser: Vanessa Taylor

Telephone or call at a Suburban Service Centre (in preference to the Civic Offices) to undertake day-to-day business on roading, traffic management, parks, drainage, building control, environmental health, town planning, dog control, community activities and account payments, or to contact your local Community Board.