# christchurch city council

#### **Deputy Mayor** Mayor

Garry Moore CA FNZIM Councillor Lesley Keast QSM JP

## Councillors

Bob Andrews ANZIM

Oscar Alpers LLB Notary Public Graham Condon QSM JP Ishwar Ganda Ingrid Stonhill Barry Corbett Pat Harrow DipHort Carole Anderton Sue Wells BA

David Cox Chrissie Williams BTech(Hons) Paddy Austin MA(Hons) PhD Alister James LLB

Erin Baker MBE Anna Crighton JP MA(Hons) Denis O'Rourke LLB Norm Withers

Gail Sheriff Carole Evans QSO JP Helen Broughton MA DipEd(GC) Ron Wright JP MPMI

Megan Evans Barbara Stewart Sally Buck MEd

# Membership of Community **Boards**

**Burwood-Pegasus** Hagley-Ferrymead Shirley-Papanui

Erin Baker MBE (Cr)

Don Rowlands (Chair) Bob Todd OBE JP (Chair) Yvonne Palmer QSM JP (Chair)

Glenda Burt Rod Cameron Robin Booth Carole Evans QSO JP (Cr) David Cox (Cr)

Carmen Hammond John Freeman JP MA Dip Tchg TTC Graham Condon QSM JP (Cr)

Alister James LLB (Cr) Yani Johanson Megan Evans (Cr)

Denis O'Rourke LLB (Cr) Caroline Kellaway JP Dennis Hills JP Linda Rutland Andy Lea JP

Ingrid Stonhill (Cr) Brendan Smith MB ChB Chrissie Williams BTech(Hons) (Cr)

#### Fendalton-Waimairi Riccarton-Wigram

Mike Wall (Chair) Mike Mora (Chair) Sally Buck MEd (Cr) Paddy Austin MA(Hons) PhD (Cr) Val Carter Neville Bennett BSc(Hons) PhD

Cheryl Colley JP MA(Hons) BBS DipTchg Helen Broughton\* MA DipEd (GC) (Cr)

Ken Cummings George Hampton Pat Harrow DipHort (Cr) Ishwar Ganda (Cr) Yiyi Ku MMus (Dist) Lesley Keast QSM JP (Cr)

Peter Laloli Mark Kunnen IP Barbara Stewart (Cr) **Bob Shearing** 

Myra Barry QSO JP Anne Carroll

BSc FNZIC FIM FAPRI CCont Ed MRSNZ

Steve Wright

#### Spreydon-Heathcote

Phil Clearwater MA (Hons) (Chair) Oscar Alpers LLB Notary Public (Cr)

Carole Anderton\* (Cr)

Lynda Carter Barry Corbett (Cr) Paul de Spa BA Dip Tchg Sonia Gill BA ATCL AREINZ

Elizabeth Maunsell Sue Wells BA (Cr)

# Senior Management

City Manager Mike Richardson MA(Econ) MA(Town&Reg Planning) MRTPI FRS FNZIM

**Director of Business Projects** Ian Hay CA ACIS AFNZIM Bob Lineham BCom FCA FNZIM **Director of Finance** 

**Director of Human Resources** Dorothea Brown NZLA Cert FNZLA AFNZIM

**Director of Information** Simon Markham BA BTP **Director of Operations** Ken Lawn BA DipTP MNZPI

**Director of Policy** Jonathan Fletcher BE(Hons) ME(Env Eng) MPP MIPENZ MNZAE

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes member elected to both Council and Community Board

# trading enterprises & other organisations

Listed below are the trading enterprises which the Council has an interest in, together with the directors of the trading enterprises. Also listed are other organisations on which the Council is represented.

#### Christchurch City Holdings Limited (100% owned)

Paddy Austin (Chair)(Cr) Garry Moore (Mayor)
Oscar Alpers (Cr) Barbara Stewart (Cr)

Craig Boyce David Stock
Pat Harrow (Cr) Peter Taylor

Alister James (Cr)

# Christchurch International Airport Limited (75% owned)

Syd Bradley (Chair) Sue Sheldon

David Lyall Gail Sheriff (Cr)

Denis O'Rourke (Cr) Barry Thomas

#### Orion NZ Limited (87.625% owned)

Linda Constable (Chair)

Philip Carter

Don Elder

George Gould

John Gray

Chris Laurie

Peter Rae

Sue Wells (Cr)

#### Lyttelton Port Company Limited (65.46% owned)

Brent Layton (Chair)

Alan Grant

Barney Sundstrum

David Viles

Sue McCormack

### Red Bus Limited (100% owned)

Ann Urlwin (Chair) Ishwar Ganda (Cr)
Evan Frew Barry McFedries

#### Selwyn Plantation Board Limited (39.32% owned)

Doug Marsh (Chair) Graham Heenan
Allan Berge Heather Wild
Peter Coakley Chrissie Williams (Cr)

#### City Care Limited (100% owned)

David Spence (Chair) Ron Wright (Cr)
Bob Foster Paul Young

Doug Marsh

#### Jade Stadium Limited (100% owned)

Bruce Irvine (Chair)
Paddy Austin (Cr)
Barry Corbett (Cr)
Hanlin Johnstone
Erin Baker (Cr)
Mike Prendergast

Vicki Buck

#### Christchurch City Facilities Limited (100% owned)

Peter Taylor (Chair) Dominique Dowding
Graham Condon (Cr) Denis Sheard

David Cox (Cr)

### Canterbury Technology Park (Joint Venture - 33.33%)

Mary Harvey (Chair) Richard Swan

Ian Hay

#### Travis Finance Limited (100% owned)

Bob Lineham Peter Taylor

Mark Russell

#### **Canterbury Development Corporation**

Stewart Leck (Chair)

Carole Anderton (Cr)

Paddy Austin (Cr)

Barry Corbett (Cr)

Pat Harrow (Cr)

Doug Marsh

Cameron Moore

Garry Moore (Mayor)

Ian Hall

#### **Canterbury Museum Trust Board**

Paddy Austin (Chair) (Cr)

Alan McRobie

Anna Crighton (Cr)

Barbara Stewart (Cr)

Leo Hayward

George Hook

Lesley Keast (Cr)

Alan McRobie

Barbara Stewart (Cr)

Adriana Tikao

Bill Woods

Ian Leggat

#### **Riccarton Bush Trust Board**

Charles Deans (Chair) Mike Mora

Helen Broughton (Cr)

Brian Deans

Alison Wilkie

Ishwar Ganda (Cr)

Pamela Wilson

Brian Molloy

#### **Recovered Materials Foundation Board**

Denis O'Rourke (Cr) (Chair)

Sally Buck (Cr)

David Dougherty\*

Philip Falloon

Dixon McIvor

Robin Mann

Chris Pickrill

Mark Prain\*

Mike Stockwell \*

Arthur Williamson

### Transwaste Canterbury Limited (37.85% owned)

Denis O'Rourke (Cr) (Chair) Alton Jamieson
Gerald Clemens Russell Wickham
Gill Cox Bill Woods

Jim Fulton

<sup>\*</sup> Three Advisory Trustees - not Board Directors